Time to sign up as soon as possible.

We don’t know when the nomination vote will be, so it’s important for new members to sign up now. You can join on the BC NDP website. If you don’t have a credit card or cannot afford the $10 fee, use the “printable PDF form” on the top right of the page.

So far two candidates have come forward:

Raj Sihota is the executive director of the BC NDP. She took a leave of absence from the party’s top job to prepare a campaign in Vancouver-Hastings. Sihota ran against Shane Simpson for the nomination in 2004.

Niki Sharma is a climate campaigner with Stand.earth. She’s a lawyer by training and the former chair of the Vancouver park board. Sharma has been endorsed by councillor Christine Boyle, former councillor Andrea Reimer and several sitting MLAs.

Send this to a friend